8 Signs Your HIIT Workout Is Doing Its Job

And 2 habits you need to kick!

Drake J. Stone
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by John Fornander on Unsplash

Have you ever started working out and within ten days repeatedly asked, “Is this really worth it? I’m so sore. I’m hungry. I’m tired... and I’m not even losing weight!”

I know that feeling.

This desire for immediate results is what makes the process of body transformation so frustrating. Unfortunately, there are no easy answers but there are two things you can do to make the process more tolerable.

I’m a self-proclaimed Insanity workout addict and have completed the 63-day, high-intensity interval training (HIIT) program more times than I care to recount. Years later I can still remember those same feelings of despair.

It all started with those Beachbody commercials. They were so convincing… so motivating! Before and after photos of everyday folks who metamorphosed from blob to beauty queen in only two months. Just in time for swimsuit season no less.

I want that!

It didn’t take long to realize those Insanity commercials (as with most commercials) were well-intended high-energy sales pitches that exaggerated what could be done in such a short time.

Setting aside the provocative marketing, max interval training programs do work. But… with all…

--

--

Drake J. Stone
In Fitness And In Health

Accidental plant-based househusband, geographer, Insanity workout addict, and world’s worst day trader. For more info: https://medium.com/mr-drake-stone