How Yin Yoga Helped Reduce My PCOS Symptoms

A natural way to manage your symptoms and improve your quality of life

Alyssa Castellanos, MA, Ma.Ed.
In Fitness And In Health

--

Photo by Conscious Design on Unsplash

Are you one of the millions of women who suffer from PCOS, or polycystic ovarian syndrome?

This common hormonal disorder can cause a range of symptoms, from irregular periods to weight gain to infertility.

But what if there was a natural way to manage your symptoms and improve your quality of life?

Let’s talk about Yin Yoga.

At the beginning of the year, I was inspired to try a new form of body movement to include in my exercise program aside from weight lifting and spin class.

I was nervous about going to yoga because I consider myself to be incredibly inflexible. A local yoga studio in my community offers a variety of yoga classes, so I figured the only way to fix my lack of mobility is to do something about it.

I reached out to the yoga instructor, asked for advice about where a beginner should start, and he kindly recommended his Yin Yoga class.

I was nowhere near ready to try hot yoga or hot sculpting class, so I took his helpful advice.

And I am so glad I did!

--

--

Alyssa Castellanos, MA, Ma.Ed.
In Fitness And In Health

⭐️ A tangled knot of creative introversion & information. I write about how you can make simple decisions in a chaotic world for a happy & comfortable life. ⭐️