I Built an AI Fat Loss Chatbot and Discovered Why You’re Overweight

The data doesn’t lie. These 3 main mistakes are keeping people out of shape.

Chris Davidson
In Fitness And In Health

--

Canva

You’d be surprised how much overweight people work out. It’s a lot.

I mean the cliché is that folks are overweight because they “just don’t move enough”, they have a sedentary lifestyle, etc.

And yet of the men and women in their 40s and 50s who recently used a Calories & Macros Calculator AI chatbot I built (using plain old FB Messenger), 70% of those who wanted to lose weight claimed to already be training 3–5 times a week.

Surprising right? As a coach, online and in-person, I run my own training studio. I could technically work out every day for hours.

But I don’t, because over the years I’ve also found 3–5 workouts a week, totaling around 2–2.5 hours in total is the sweet spot for folks over 40.

So how can so many people be training in that sweet spot of 3–5 workouts a week, yet still be out of shape and overweight?

Luckily the answers are right there in the data from over 150 people who have used my Calories & Macros Calculator AI Chatbot (yeah, it needs a snazzier

--

--

Chris Davidson
In Fitness And In Health

Coach for busy, out-of-shape Over-40s • Dad of 3 • Irishman • Trainer • Writer • Free Over-40s Fat Loss, Fitness & Lifestyle Programs : www.offacoach.com/free