I Tried Calorie Cycling for 30 Days

Here’s how it went.

Monica Galvan
In Fitness And In Health

--

I tried calorie cycling for 30 days, here’s how it went.

Recently I hit a plateau in my weight loss journey. I’ve remained fairly consistent at about the same weight over the last couple of months by following various habits, one of which was sticking to a calorie deficit. But in order to hit the next level, I knew I needed to try something new.

When I heard Jordan Syatt was hosting a 30-day calorie challenge, I decided to take part. I wanted to see if this method of eating would help break through a plateau and kickstart my weight loss again.

I’ll share my own experiences with the challenge (before, during, and after) including what worked and what didn’t. I’ll also walk you through what calorie cycling is, help you determine if it’s right for you, and exactly what to do if you decide to try it out on your own.

What is calorie cycling?

First, you need to understand what calorie cycling is. Simply put, it’s eating a higher amount of calories on some days and a lower amount of calories on other days. Rather than trying to remain at a consistent calorie deficit every day, this approach allows you to have more flexibility in your eating habits.

As long as you remain within your calorie goal over the week (not on a daily basis as some days you will eat more, some days…

--

--

Monica Galvan
In Fitness And In Health

Designer + photographer living in San Francisco. I also make videos about design: https://bit.ly/MonicaOnYouTube