5 Benefits of Drinking a Green Smoothie Every Day for 3 Years

So you've heard about green smoothies and the potential benefits they bring, huh?

Oliver Romsen
In Fitness And In Health

--

I started drinking green smoothies in February 2019. It began as an experiment but has turned into a regular in my diet; I don't plan on changing it.

Photo by LUIZ CARLOS SANTI on Unsplash

Here's why.

Why drink a green smoothie?

There are plenty of benefits to drinking a green smoothie, but I'll only talk about my top 5 benefits.

On top of my top 5 benefits, drinking a green smoothie is an easy way to consume fruits, vegetables, and fiber for my family and me.

It's versatile. I can add many other ingredients like greek yogurt, almond milk, protein powder, and chia seeds to supercharge my smoothie.

I can have a green smoothie for breakfast, between meals, together with my lunch or dinner, or just before bedtime for optimum sleep (more on that later). I drink small servings and drink the rest the following day. And it's convenient.

The best green smoothie to drink is homemade instead of the ones bought in stores. I know what's going into my smoothie, and I can control the amount and quality of calories I ingest.

--

--