Much needed Reinforcements

Ayomide Ofulue
In Seed Form
Published in
2 min readMay 17, 2020

Doing what you promised on the worst days

Smoke and Lights, obviously.

I don’t feel like it today. Its 10:56 WAT and I wonder why I committed to doing this writing thing. Not that I don’t want to, but I would rather not.

My emotions are having the time of their lives deciding what I should or should not do. I wonder why we often let them rule as gods in our decision making and pay homage to them.

But Let’s face the hard truth, we allow them to rule because we dread the hard things and embrace ease instead. It’s much more convenient to hit the snooze button than wake up at the sound of your alarm. But every time we do that, we only give these evil minions more power over us. We need help, we need reinforcements.

Every action we take is a vote for the kind of person we want to become.

James Clear

As humans, we have the ability to choose. To decide who we will serve and pay allegiance to. Our feelings or our commitment. Whichever we feed will grow and whichever we starve will die.

The resistance fought against us yesterday, but today, reinforcements have come in the form of Choice. They may be outnumbered like Spartans fighting against Persia, but their sheer power will win the war.

The reinforcements are here. But you have to enlist the 300.

Choose your fighter. Choose your commitments.

--

--

Ayomide Ofulue
In Seed Form

Personal-Growth Advocate. I write about real problems and applications. Christian. Writer: www.ayomideofulue.com and Teacher: www.ayomideofulue.substack.com