Indelible Ink is ending its run

We’re sad, yes, but we’re proud.

Ramona Grigg
Indelible Ink

Newsletter

1 min readSep 30, 2021

--

Photograph: Tetra Images/Alamy

Today I shut down my Medium publication, Indelible Ink. I’m grateful for the opportunity to edit and publish such amazing stories, and I’ll miss going to work there, but the number of Medium publications is staggering now and we were in constant danger of getting lost in the crowd.

I’ve written a goodbye post here, but I just want to thank all of you readers and writers who read our stories and wrote our stories and liked the experience enough to come back for more. It meant so much to see you there.

I’ve posted a notice on the Submission Guidelines page telling potential writers that submissions are closed. I’m sorry, writers. It was a good run while it lasted, but the time has come. Take care, stay busy, and never stop believing in yourselves.

You can keep in touch at ramonagriggwriter@gmail.com or come and join me at Writer Everlasting, a new community for writers who can’t get enough of talking about our art and our craft.

Love, Ramona

--

--