How To Use ChatGPT To Turn Terrible Titles Into Awesome Headlines

Most people suck at titles. But don’t use it straight out of the box, it sounds like a marketing bro. Here’s what I did…

Linda Caroll
Inspired Writer

--

photo from pixabay

Y’all, omg, I have struggled so much with titles.

Not. Even. Kidding.

Embarrassing truth. I remember one day logging on to Medium and seeing a story with a title something like “My Husband Cheated. She Can Have Him, I Just Want My Dress Back.

That’s not verbatim. But under it? Was my lame title. Something stupid about a bird. It was about writing, not that you’d know from the title.

Sigh.

I wrote a story about how famous writers can’t even write good titles. Like, Seth Godin can’t write a title to save his life. Course, he doesn’t need to. He’s Seth Godin. I’m not. Neither are you. Duh.

(Unless he’s reading. In which case, I’m sorry Mr. Godin. Gah. The shame!)

See?

Screencap by author. Here’s the link to the story.

5.8K claps on that crazy dog. Clearly, a lot of people resonated with how hard titles are. Honestly…

--

--