Anything But …

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc
Published in
2 min readApr 24, 2017

No one was born to be good at everything. Some discovered their talents early in their childhood. Some knew what they love after their third resignation from the office work. But some might never be able to find their calling … sadly.

Whatever group we are in, we must experience something undesirable at a point in time. Something we don’t want to do but must do. Something we don’t want to involve but must involve. Something we don’t want to bear but must bear.

No one has a privilege to escape this at all. And as a matter of fact, this is not so bad. It can give us a good lesson. It can help us discover our hidden talents and passion as long as we don’t have too many conditions.

“Yeah, man. I can do anything but coding, thinking, communicating, presenting, and selling. Is that OK?”

“Fine. I can do anything but documentation, sitting in a meeting room, coming to the office on time, and visiting clients. The rest would be fine for me.”

“All right. I can do anything but talking English, learning new programming language, and testing the products. Sorry.”

No one can do anything without a “but”. There is nothing wrong having some “but”. Everyone must accept limitation at some point. However, having too many “but” cannot be a good thing. Are we avoiding to grow? Are we not willing to take responsibility? Are we really committed to this mission? … Are we for real?

Probably, the way to predict how far one can go is to look at how many “but” one have in mind.

Thinking and writing are the things I like. Sharing is what I love. Because of them, I write everyday to share stories from my thoughts and experiences, from the future I see and believe in. Everything I use to build Inthentic a better home. A home of people who want to do good things and give back. A home that is a small starting point of changes for a better society. I am proud of what I am doing. And even prouder to know that I am not doing it alone.

Thanks for reading. :-)

--

--

Piyorot
Inthentic Inc

A member of Mutrack and Inthentic. I lead, learn, and build with vision, love and care. https://piyorot.com