Ready?

Time for a new prompt… and my first entry to NaNoWriMo…

Terijo
Intimately Intricate
2 min readNov 2, 2018

--

Hello my sistah from anotha motha Kay!!

My Lizzy. I’ve been gone for a month. She cries for me every DAY! Silly CAT!!

Home

where your heart is
where your soul lives
where the ache grows
the longer you leave it

it’s cinnamon toast
pancakes if you’re lucky
a kitchen with warmth
spaghetti and eggs
or
kidneys and rice
and things that feel nice

it’s an orange sugar maple
and a warm hug when I return
it’s loving people
who make me feel welcome

it’s a place that feels safe
things that are warm
places that give peace
love that gives space

there are spaces and people
that give what you need
things that bring you
back to that place

feelings or people
it matters not
tell me what you want
tell me what you need
because to me
these are the things
that we call home

This prompt is open to anyone with an active Medium account. I seem to be unable to tag most folks, but that does not mean that the ones I have tagged are the only ones welcome. Anyone I missed is welcome to join in…!

If you are already a writer, please follow your usual procedures and submit all entries as a draft, so that I can get you featured on the homepage. If you are not currently a writer for Intimately Intricate and you’d like to be so you can participate, please either reply to this story to let me know, or send a love note to:

IntimatelyIntricate@gmail.com

and I’ll get you added right away.

Please tag all entries:

Home Prompt and Intimately Intricate

And please remember to follow the usual rules..?

How to Add Your Story to this Publication

I’m looking for prose, poetry, photography, in fiction or non-fiction form. However you can tell your thoughts, I’m looking for it. Send it my way.

I want to hear it.

💋 Can’t wait to hear what y’all come up with!

alto, David Montgomery, Dennett, Sherry Caris, Sherry Kappel, Meg, Stuart James, Gail Boenning, Emma Lindsay, Ezinne Ukoha, Eric Griggs, Richard Childs, Hippy Reeves, Benjamin Sledge, Erika Sauter, Emma Lindsay, Kris Gage, ThunderPuff, Roy, Jim Reeves, Fierce Force 💃🏼, SF Ali, Aura Wilming, Jason Stelzner, Harper Thorpe, Kathy Jacobs, Jack Herlocker, Jack Preston King, Jackie Ann, Debbie Aruta, Dan Belmont, Dermott Hayes, the alleged kat, Christiana White, Gloria Bates, Zayn Singh, BFoundAPen, James Finn, neil chapman, Jk Mansi, Efe Nakpodia, Normal Earthling, Lori McCray, Rocket Worley, Christopher Daniels (Notorious DCI), Mateja Klaric, Matt Querzoli, Stephen M. Tomic, The Solitary Cook, Sarah Goldsmith, DiAmaya Dawn, Zarina Dara, Zev, Zelda Pinwheel, Indira Reddy, Tamyka Bell, and on, and on, and so many others…!!

Medium is forcing me to remember everyone to tag, which..? With my brain?Is a problem!!

Talk to me peeps!!

Where is your home??

--

--

Terijo
Intimately Intricate

Tread carefully. Waking the Red-head is still not a good idea…💋