Hallucinations

A Poetic Definition (2)

Yellow Brick Road
Invisible Illness
Published in
1 min readApr 24, 2017

--

Image Curtsy: pixabay

Hallucination: from outside,
from Away: there where you couldn’t see me, I saw
you speaking to people that didn’t exist,
shouting into the solitude of your mind
and holding conversation with absences.

From Away I saw you laugh and roll
in the company of holograms
and dance with your partner,
head resting on wind,
hands pressing against air.

And in this engagement, I saw
you find an existence,
responses that you would never find otherwise,
that made you feel
what you wanted when.

And in this strange empty vacuum
so away, I saw you implode outward:
I saw you cease to exist,
as nothing
but interacting fragments.

Poetic Definitions:
1) Hallucinations
2) Identity
3) Ennui

Please press the little ❤ and spread the love so more people can read this poetry :)

--

--

Yellow Brick Road
Invisible Illness

Personal writings on gender and mental health. Life is a dinner table conversation and I’m noting down whatever I can on disposable napkins.