KO-FI Policy of OzTheWriter

Oz The Writer
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readJan 4, 2024

Hello my dear readers,

Paywall

I cannot put my articles behind the paywall.
But I WOULDN’T do it, even if I could…

I want my writing to be FREE and ACCESSIBLE to EVERYONE…

Coffee

Still, I would like to include a "Ko-Fi - Buy Me a Coffee" donation option for those who would like to voluntarily support my efforts.

Photo by Dani on Unsplash

Earning money is important... But I am not asking for ko-fi donations to make a living. I earn pretty enough and I don’t need additional money.

I am over 45 years old. If I live 90 years, I am already beyond the middle. Earning money is good but doing something valuable is better. So, I should do something not only for me but also for humanity. After passing away, we should have left some significant achievements.

Tree:

For this, I will use each coffee donation to plant a tree.

Planting a sapling photo by Vanvangelis on Pixabay
A Sapling Photo by Vanvangelis on Pixabay

My target for life is to plant 1 million trees. If I reach this target and plant 1 million trees, it will be good for all, for nature, for stopping global warming, and for preserving water resources, also a very good deed for my life and hereafter.

I will use two foundations’ capabilities to plant trees and publish an
e-certificate to share this happiness with you, my dear readers.

  1. TEMA, The Turkish Foundation for Combating Soil Erosion, for Reforestation and the Protection of Natural Habitats https://www.tema.org.tr/en
  2. Aegean Forest Foundation
    https://www.egeorman.org.tr/en/

I will use them consecutively…

I made the first tree donation on behalf of my readers.
Below is our first tree donation e-certificate (click for PDF)

Sapling Donation E-Certificate of TEMA

Gauss Summation for Tree Donation Target

I think you remember Gauss’s Formula for Summation. We use it for consecutive summations like below:

gauss summation formula
Gauss Formula Screenshot from ChatGPT

The target is to reach 1 million Coffee (=tree) donations. Each sum will be a momentary Ko-Fi target. For Example:

Target 1: 1 tree, Total: 1 tree

Target 2: 2 trees, Total:3 trees, which is (1+2)

Target 3: 3 trees, Total: 6 trees. which is (1+2+3)

The above tree donation e-certificate covers target 1+2, totally 3 trees. (Because foundations accept a minimum of 3 donations)

The Ko-Fi page below shows the target 1,2,3.
Totally 3 trees are donated by OzTheWriter and thus %50 of the target 1,2,3 (6 trees) is covered.

Ko-fi:

Ko-Fi Page Screenshot of OzTheWriter

Target 1414: 1414 trees, Total: 1.001.805 trees which reaches us the target number 1 million.

Gauss summatiın 1 to 1414
Gauss Formula Screenshot from ChatGPT

So, if you like my articles, I kindly ask your support on Ko-Fi:

https://ko-fi.com/ozthewriter

https://ko-fi.com/ozthewriter
Ko-Fi Button

Thank you for reading..

If you have different experiences on donations, and tipping I would love to hear that. If you have suggestions, I am looking forward hearing from you.

My last article is waiting for your read:
https://medium.com/islam-for-the-christian/jesus-will-speak-with-god-on-the-judgment-day-dd694db1a286

Also, my WordPress website is up and running even though it needs a professional touch: https://islamforthechristian.com/

Sincerely

Initially published at https://islamforthechristian.com/2024/01/04/ko-fi-policy-of-ozthewriter/

--

--

Oz The Writer
ILLUMINATION

It started with "Wow. Something is starting.. Wait for it.." Now, the Publication 'Islam for The Christian" is up and running.. Follow for simple&clear info...