#ITProsWhoCare Spotlight — Gabor from Budapest

Zsuzsa Kohanecz
ITpros Who Care
Published in
3 min readMar 27, 2015

--

Welcome to our ITProsWhoCare Spotlight series. This is an ongoing collection of posts that features members of our Community.

In our last release we learnt about Alex and her vision to use passion to make a difference.

In this release please meet Gabor from Budapest— whose work is his hobby.

Without further ado and a big drum roll to another member of #ITProsWhoCare, here is his interview with us:

#charity: What gets you up in the morning? What is your life motto?

Gabor: Do what you love and you’ll enjoy every minute of your life. I consider myself lucky because my hobby is my work and my work is my hobby. So getting up or even getting up early is no problem for me. Life gets me going every single morning.

#charity: Describe the world you want your children to grow up in.

Gabor: A great world to grow up in is fun. Exciting. Playful. And full of treasures.

#charity: What skills are you offering to the #charity NGOs?

Gabor: I am a Budapest Based Content-Led Digital Marketing Strategist, so I mainly do online marketing with special focus on content marketing & SEO.

When I read the article about #charity I knew this was a great idea and it would be just good to be part of it from day 1.

#charity: Why are you here? What motivated you to support the #charity community?

Gabor: I am already helping NGOs with a project, called DailyOne.org where we created a crowdfunding platform for them to raise money. I see that these two initiatives (#charity and DailyOne) complement each other fairly well. I joined the #charity community because I want to expand my help a little more with my online marketing skillset.

#charity: Tell us a little about yourself. What’s your story? What was a truly life transforming or meaningful moment in your life so far?

Gabor: Finance guy turned marketer turned entrepreneur. Studied and lived in Colorado, USA and Amsterdam. Both places transformed my way of thinking in a healthy way. Getting to know new and different cultures shifted me towards a different life path. Moved away from the finance world and started exploring the world of online marketing and social entrepreneurship. Last year I had the opportunity to present my ideas on charitable giving at TEDx. Check out the video in Hungarian:

Last year I had the opportunity to present my ideas on charitable giving at TEDx

#charity: Where did you learn about #charity?

Gabor: I have read an article on hvg.hu with the CEO, Jozsef about #charity online. When I read the article I knew this was a great idea and it would be just good to be part of it from day 1.

#charity: Anything else you want to leave the #charity community with?

Gabor: Simply just keep up the work you are doing. No matter which part of the community you are helping, your work is really appreciated. Even if it is not said out loud.

You can tweet Gabor ( @pappgab ) under #ITproGabor this week for questions, to meet him locally if you are around or just to say hi ☺

Do you think you have many things in common with Gabor ? Join at hashtagcharity.org and help us build further the Community of One Million ITProsWhoCare!

--

--