#ITProsWhoCare Spotlight — George Fischhof

Zsuzsa Kohanecz
ITpros Who Care
Published in
2 min readMay 5, 2015

--

Welcome to our ITProsWhoCare Spotlight series. This is an ongoing collection of posts that features members of our Community.

In our last release we learnt about Rasti and her vision to a world where everyone is humble to help and support others.

In this release please meet George Fischhof , one of the most eager volunteers of #charity.

Without further ado and a big drum roll to another member of #ITProsWhoCare, here is his interview with us:

#charity: What gets you up in the morning? What is your life motto?

George: It might sound a bit like a cliché but I do believe that everyone has the opportunity to make the world better, or at least make a piece of the world better.

#charity: Describe the world you want your children to grow up in.

George: For me the ideal world is very peaceful, friendly and last but not least healthy.

#charity: What skills are you offering to the #charity Nonprofits?

George: My main skills are testing and quality assurance.

I have tested several types of applications: web-based, gps navigation, different applications for customer service, database application etc.

With this we can make the program better, more usable and more user friendly ;-)

I have great system management experience as well (but I do not think it is usable for a non-profit organisation ;-) )

#charity: Why are you here? What motivated you to support the #charity community?

George: I like to help people. Through my whole life I have always helped several people — relatives and strangers, too. At #charity I think everyone is able to find a project whose purpose is close to his heart.

#charity: Tell us a little about yourself. What’s your story? What was a truly life transforming or meaningful moment in your life so far?

George: I was interested in Maths when I was a child and computers are “mathematical things”, so I started to learn computers science, programming. I was a system manager, and once when there was no need to manage that kind of systems, I started to work as a software tester, quality assurance engineer. So I am a QA engineer right now. This is my short story so far.

#charity: Where did you learn about #charity?

George: Through Facebook if I can remember correctly.

Do you think you have many things in common with George? Join at hashtagcharity.org and help us build further the Community of One Million ITProsWhoCare!

--

--