1.5K Followers at 15, All Thanks to You Guys! šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰šŸŽ‰

Guess whoā€™s jumping?

Vritant Kumar
SERENDIPITY
3 min readJan 23, 2022

--

ā€œThank Youā€ written on a door of a garage.
Source

Itā€™d be nice to say, ā€œI canā€™t believe this!ā€ or ā€œOMG I donā€™t know how this happened!?ā€ but what else can I say if thatā€™s what I exactly want to.

So, thank you! Thanks for reading. Thanks for commenting. And thanks for all of your support. All of you have been absolutely amazing!

You know, this article is totally unplanned. And why am I saying that?

Well, something interesting (and random) just hit me.

ā€œIā€™m 15. And itā€™s been 1.5K.ā€ Not quite same, right? But similar? Um-hm! A bit.

Oh, 15 is like the beginning and ongoing for so many different things for me. I just canā€™t believeā€”

So, yes, itā€™s been a great year. I discovered some real cool things and some not-so-awesome things as well this year.

But it was one hell of a ride. And a great teen year, too, to say the least.

Iā€™m going to be 16 soon, and thatā€™s making me ā€˜nostalgic and sadā€™ and ā€˜canā€™t-wait-to-see-whatā€™s-around-the-corner and happyā€™ at the same time.

Teenage things, right? Thereā€™s simply so much going on.

I donā€™t want to stretch this article long and quickly want to thank some of you guys who I can remember at the moment. Nevertheless, Iā€™m grateful to all 1.5K of you and canā€™t thank you enough.

Thanks for being there. It really matters a lot. Thanks also for hearing me and I hope my words never let you down.

Thanks to Dr. Preeti Singh, Sara Cansino, Sara Burdick, Bhavya Raj, Shruthi Rajaram, and Saanvi Thapar for reading my works. I get a lot of notifications of you guys. And thatā€™s such a motivator.

Next up, editors of all the publications I regularly submit my story to, and they very generously accept, and correct if anythingā€™s wrong, and publish it: Squeeze the Avocado of Counter Arts, Dr Mehmet Yildiz and Dr. Preeti Singh of Illumination and Synergy, Burk and Kristina God of The Shortform, Stephen Muskett, M.S.Ed of Age of Awareness, and Robert Ralph of New Writers Welcome. Thanks for being so generous.

To all of 45 email subscribers. I hope youā€™ve made it upto here, and I wanna thank you guys too for opting in to receive my posts. It means a lot!

Thanks Josh Balerite Acol for publishing my first ever article in any publication, and to Dr Mehmet Yildiz for accepting me into it. It was the start of something new for me.

I love reading you guysĀ (andĀ pubs): Yana Bostongirl, Carrie, Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi, Masterclass Notes, Saanvi Thapar, Tom Kuegler, Burk, Tom Fenske, and my Top 3 pubs: The Writing Cooperative, ILLUMINATION, and The Startup.

A big thank you to all the other writers and readers of the platform for building such a vibrant community.

Itā€™s been such a wonderful journey thus far. And thanks to you guys for making it happen. Until next time, bye! šŸ‘‹ā˜ŗļøšŸ§”

Top Five Articles

5 stories
Picture of hands typing on a typewriter
Picture of a hand that is holding a pen, writing on a blank sheet of paper, and a cup can be seen in the background.
Snap of a mail Medium has sent me informing that now Iā€™m a top writer in the topic of ā€œWritingā€

--

--

Vritant Kumar
SERENDIPITY

I write to EXPLORE as much as I write to EXPRESS. 6x top writer. newsletter: vritant.substack.com