when his gaze turned cold

daralight
Journal Kita
2 min readJun 9, 2024

--

a sequel for “what if we take that chance?

Photo by Matthew McBrayer on Unsplash

As I stare into your eyes when we pass each other, I wonder why those eyes turned cold. It just..

makes my heart ache, anyway.

Your nonchalant pushed me away, until I am on the verge of my wishful thinking where wishing for us is an obviously impossibe.

after all, I am just too delusional to think that those small interactions can pursue ‘us’.

Recalling our past interactions, it’s always been about the way you act and the way I fell for it. I guess I was wrong in interpreting your intentions all this time.

you no longer made your way to me.

So now, i had to hide the feeling of burning on my cheeks and the tension in my heart when I see you.

yet now, your cold eyes are not willing to stare at mine.

Nothing is clearer than your cold gaze staring straight without even gazing at mine. It’s not that you were afraid to risk it all nor would you try a little bit harder to pursue us..

in fact, you merely don’t want ‘us’.

In the end, I realize that we just don’t stand a chance. Oh how I wish I didnt notice you in the first place..

if I knew that you would leave me in blue.

daralight

--

--

daralight
Journal Kita

Hope you can find the light in her poetry. You can reach me out through email: daralightpoetry@gmail.com | instagram: @thelightinpoetry