My impressions of the first week in LUNN.

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina
Published in
2 min readSep 8, 2019

Hello, friends! So my first week in the role of a student came to an end. And now I want to share with you my first impressions of LUNN, new acquaintances and study. There are 20 people in our group, we quickly met and found a common language. All my classmates are polite, kind, funny and helpful. I am glad that I got into this group. I believe that soon we will become true friends.

This week I have learned about many sections at our university, some of which were very interesting to me. So, I would love to try myself in a theater studio, film club and as a volunteer in their friendly team. I hope that in the near future I will join the ranks of these organizations and find a lot of new friends with whom I will be engaged in interesting and fun activities. After all, the LUNN is a big friendly family, as I understood during the first days of my studies.

By the end of the week I have began to navigate well in the university building and already helped others find their way to the desired audience. And at the classes, we are always interesting and fun.

In English, we are working on phonetics. Since I study tourism, I study American English. It turned out to be quite difficult to change the pronunciation after 12 years of studying the British version. But thanks to our teacher, who helps and explains everything well. I believe that I will succeed.

On my favorite history, in one lecture I learned a lot of new interesting information, and on ethics and aesthetics we reasoned about the beautiful. I think that the educational part of student life will continue to be no less interesting. Read about it in my next stories.

P.S. Do you want to know what event was held on Tuesday? Read it! It was fun! https://medium.com/julia-gorozhankina/scavengerhunt2019-2211b69b7e6f

--

--

Julia Gorozhankina
Julia Gorozhankina

Hello! I’m a student of LUNN. Here I’ll post useful and relevant information, interesting articles and materials. Read and enjoy! I hope you will like it!