💯 STORY CHALLENGE

I’m Going To Alaska!

A dream since I was 17. (Day 1)

--

A totem pole in Ketchikan
Photo by Bruce Warrington on Unsplash

“He got a job as a radio deejay, with NO college degree!” I’m practically jumping up and down as I tell her the story about a small town, far away.

“So, you’re going to Alaska?” she asks, rolling her eyes.

I shrug. About to graduate high school, I am sure of only one thing: I won’t follow the narrow path that’s been laid out for me.

Dream until its your reality
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

Now, after 35 years of blazing my own wide trail, I’m going! Near the end of July, I will meet Julia in Washington, where we will board a ferry to Ketchikan, for a 12-day adventure!

If you’d like to hear more, follow Karen and Jane’s 100 words for 100 days challenge, May 16-Aug 24.

Buy me a tea — my British Mum will be so proud.

--

--

Jane Kaufman
Karen and Jane’s 100 Words for 100 Days Challenge

I enjoy deep dives in pools of self-reflection and have discovered the power to change the world within 5' of my feet. I expect to laugh often and die well.