💯 STORY CHALLENGE

These Three Jokes Will Make Your Day

If your sense of humor is anything like mine. (50)

--

Sister, author, laughter.

This post was inspired by Karen Traub’s recent story about her sister.

My sister and I are two years and almost 2000 miles apart. We stay in touch in a variety of ways, but my favorite is this: we swap jokes. Sometimes we write them in a card and mail them the old-fashioned way; sometimes we send them via text.

My sister really gets my sense of humor. The jokes she sends usually, if not always, make me laugh out loud. And who doesn’t love to laugh out loud? I’m sharing three of my favorites with you.

Laugh loud and prosper.

A perfectionist walks into a bar. Apparently, it wasn’t set high enough.

Knock Knock

Who’s there?

Control freak, now you say control freak who.

I’ve started telling everyone about the benefits of eating dried grapes.

It’s all about raisin awareness.

More from Karen and Jane’s100 story challenge:

--

--

Jane Kaufman
Karen and Jane’s 100 Words for 100 Days Challenge

I enjoy deep dives in pools of self-reflection and have discovered the power to change the world within 5' of my feet. I expect to laugh often and die well.