JavaScript: A Brief History

Kevin Salter
Kevin Salter’s Blog
1 min readJul 29, 2016

I’ve written before about developer lunch and learns at 7Geese, and in that post I also mention that we have lunch and learns with the whole company as well, covering a wider range of topics that could include absolutely anything.

As a developer at 7Geese, I decided it’d be interesting to share a brief history of one of the most ubiquitous languages in the world, JavaScript. Since I use JavaScript everyday to help write 7Geese’s user interface, I thought it would be interesting information to share with the entire team and hopefully shed a little light on a big part of what makes web apps tick.

Hey, if you like building cool things, collaborating with a super talented team, and want to work at a company with a great culture, 7Geese is hiring.

--

--