About our strategic advisor, Lloyd

Kiara Staff
Kiara Translator Official Blog
4 min readOct 4, 2021

Original Language: English |日本語はこちら

We’d like to show you how Lloyd, our strategic advisor joined us with its background.

Why did you join Kiara?

I met Dai while he was in Y Combinator’s Summer Startup batch.
I remember his enthusiasm, his eagerness to learn, his drive and ambition to make his company a success.
A year later when Dai approached me to join and mentor the team I was happy to oblige.

How do you evaluate Kiara product?

Kiara is an impressive translation product.
What stood out to me was:
a) it is more accurate than Google Translate and
b) it is leveraging existing users available on popular communication channels (ex: Slack) for growth.
With growing cross-country communication and global issues like COVID, Kiara’s timing to launch could not be better.

Which part of Kiara mission do you like most?

I find the focus on “customer experience” the most important part of Kiara’s mission. If customers are more successful doing their job due to your product, then you know you’ve built something of value.

What do you think about Kiara management team?

I’ve met several of the Kiara’s team members over the last year and I have admiration for them. They each bring a set of experiences and drive which will help Kiara grow.

How can you accelerate Kiara business together?

I have personally failed and succeeded at several startups. I’ve learned from both experiences. By guiding the Kiara team, I can help ensure they stay focused on the important tasks at various stages of their company and for the team to use me as a source to discuss ideas, roadblocks, opportunities and more.

--

--

Kiara Staff
Kiara Translator Official Blog
0 Followers

News and updates from the staff at Kiara.