I Appreciate The Solitude Now More Than Ever Before

Alone But Not Lonely

RAINNA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

--

Photo by Dingzeyu Li on Unsplash

After my best friend cut me off in February 2024, I realized I may be alone but not lonely.

Ever since High School, I have known I am an introverted person. I love being alone with my thoughts, enjoying my own company, and enjoying the quietness and silence of my surroundings when I’m alone. Although I’ve had friends to hang out with and some situations to socialize with back then, I still make a space for myself to recharge.

This time is different.

Neither have I a best friend nor a romantic relationship.

After a tragic heartbreak, I had last year, I distanced myself from interacting with men. I talked to some, but when I told them that I wanted to stay celibacy for a while, they thought I was a prude. Which I am okay with that. They haven’t walked in my shoes, so they won’t understand why I want to stay single for a while, not forever, but for a while.

I still want to get married one day and have kids and write love letters and poetry for my romantic partner, but right now, I just don’t want to date anyone because, for the first time in my life, I have felt free, which I have never felt before.

--

--

RAINNA
Know Thyself, Heal Thyself

Currently writing a memoir• I write about JESUS, life lessons, health, relationships & self-improvement•Featured in Thought Catalog & Elephant Journal🇵🇭🇨🇦