News of LauraNSasha

How to integrate MailChimp with Medium

Laura Jevtich
LauraNSasha
2 min readJan 30, 2022

--

Ever since I took down the LauraNSasha website in 2019, I have been missing that avenue to create and to showcase my work. I have tried with Medium and Tumblr to create a timeline but it just is not the same as the website that I had.

Instead, it created a mishmash of blog posts, images, and stories, with no real theme. I post to YouTube sporadically, write occasionally, and create whenever I can. You would think with three desks I would be creating all the time, but that just doesn’t seem to be the case.

Copyright 2022 LauraNSasha Name in Rock

I decided that I would not start on my goals until February. Well, February is almost here, and we have a bunch to do. Thankfully, Sasha has done a great job with the landscaping, putting down rock and organizing people to make it look fabulous. I have been volunteering at the Elks, and it has sapped some of my happy energy. I am resigning from that position in late March, so that I can work on other, more important to me goals.

These goals are as follows and in no particular order:

  1. Lose weight. There, I said it. Always and forevermore I need to lose weight.
  2. Love and Give Hugs Freely. Be Happy. Create positive affirmations every day.
  3. Create something interesting every week. Share only occasionally.
  4. Read a book a week. Review as many as I can and post to Medium, website, and social media.
  5. See as many friends and family in summer 2022 as possible. We are taking a road trip to the East coast.
  6. Work on the CamperVan with Sasha and friends. We will have this goal completed by end of April.
  7. Go on a test run to Yuma, Arizona and Mexico by early May.
  8. Finances and economics of home and self: to stay tidy and organized. I will say no to work heaped upon myself by my own doing.

There are a few goals in here. While it looks like eight goals, some only work if others are done, and others can be done now and into the future. I procrastinate often, and have to separate out those goals into habits and ultimately they will happen. I will share with you when they do.

Thank you so much for reading, and I hope you pass on this newsletter to others who might be interested.

Laura & Sasha

--

--

Laura Jevtich
LauraNSasha

I Changed my Financial Mindset and I am an Author, Small & Natural Living, Minimalist Lifestyle, Productivity Lover, and Master Gardener living in the desert.