What I Value As a Leader: Part 4

Making & Sharing

Chris Caldwell
Leaders & Managers

--

This article is one part of a series on my leadership values, which form the basis of my leadership blueprint, a tool that I use to accelerate my integration into new teams by helping them understand who I am, what I value, and how it shows up in the work I do every day.

Although the article is short, it contains many links to books and reference materials that flesh out particular concepts. I recommended that you take the time to read these supporting materials to develop a more complete picture of the ideas and how they might apply to you, your teams, and your organization.

My leadership values: candor, ownership, leadership, making & sharing, diversity & collaboration.

Why making and sharing is important.

Making and sharing help us learn new skills. Together, these two actions create a growth mindset that is focused on learning to overcome challenges by learning, direct application, and getting feedback from others. When learn by combining deliberate practice with play, and ask receive good feedback, we become better by appling ourselves with intention.

“Individuals who believe their talents can be developed (through hard work, good strategies, and input from others) have a growth mindset.” — Carol Dweck…

--

--

Chris Caldwell
Leaders & Managers

I provide leaders with tools to break down silo’s and increase team profitability, engagement, and innovation | Creator of the Silo Busting Team Accelerator™