My 14-Day Physical Transformation Failure

Lessons learned and insights gained

Erwin Lima
Life Beyond

--

Image courtesy of society6

I challenged myself to a 14-day Physical Transformation. The idea was simple; I was done being less fit, strong, healthy and confident than I could be, and I was gonna jump-start the change in two weeks. I failed. Here’s what I learned in the process.

So this kind of sucks. I don’t have too many followers here on Medium (but so grateful to the 238 people that do follow me), and I’m not actively promoting many of my posts here on other platforms at the moment, because of reasons.

But it’s still really confronting to honestly share my failure and, again, my bare chest body with whoever is reading this right now.

OK, time to honor the pledge I made before. Here is the result of my 14-day Physical Transformation experiment:

As you can see in this before/after photo: barely any progress. Maybe you can notice a slight decrease in flab around my belly, maybe you can’t. Maybe you can see my shoulders look a little bit rounder. Maybe you can’t. I failed, and only really kept my self-imposed 14-day program up for one week.

--

--

Erwin Lima
Life Beyond

Exploring and maximising human potential. I write about tech, marketing, writing, love, money, society; life. Find my newest book here: https://lifebeyond.one/