May Monthly Review

Yunzhe Zhou
Life Projects
Published in
3 min readJul 4, 2019

“If you’re in a hurry to achieve your goals, it’s because you think that it’s better there than here.”

Notes:

Current feelings are: wow, it’s already May? And only May?

Regardless, I’ve definitely made a lot of progress while being at home.

REFLECTIONS 🎉

Highlights from the past month

  1. What was your biggest accomplishment this month?

Finally getting coaching. And not one…BUT TWO! This is huge for me, especially because before this, I didn’t feel like I was worthy of being invested in, as well as I didn’t believe in myself enough to achieve the results I wanted.

One is for career/ business related, and one is specifically for LinkedIn. And I get so excited and giddy when I get coached by them because they are totally the type of people who I look up to and aspire to be.

2. What was your peak experience this month?

In the mornings, I’ve dedicated the whole morning to journaling, meditation, and money mindset stuff. It feels very nourishing (and at first I felt a bit guilty for doing this personal development work because it’s not “business” …and it’s taken a while for me to come to the mindset that as a coach, this is totally is!). Just because I enjoy it doesn’t mean that it can’t be work 🌻

I feel happy, zen and giddy inside. SO MUCH FLOW :)

3. What main challenge did you face this month?

I went to a retreat and that was actually pretty challenging for me. In the sense that it felt exhausting afterwards — I realized that I didn’t take time apart for myself.

Filming LI videos every day was also an ordeal and definitely a journey in itself.

4. What do you want to do less of and more of to balance your life?

Less in the weeds of do, and more of the important things, like giving back / spreading the love, prioritizing friendships and focusing on love ❤.

And being more of me, rather than what I think I “should” be.

5. What is your favorite discovery this month?

THE BOOK called: You’re a Badass at Making Money. It’s been a TOTAL life changer 💸

FUN GOODIES 🎈

things that have captured my interest

Books I read:

Productivity experiments:

  • Instead of counting things down the hour, I’ve started to write 3 things for each chunks of day (morning, afternoon, night) and doing tasks according to my energy levels. I also like that it gives me fluidity and spaciousness and spontaneity

Quotes on careers

  • Your worthiness doesn’t come from being better than others, your worthiness comes from being fully you. You are worthy intrinsically, by design.
  • In order for you to grow into your next version, you won’t have familiar thoughts nor be in familiar surroundings

Questions I’m pondering

  • What really matters at the end of the day?
  • How can I 100% enjoy the process?
  • How can I make work totally FUN?

MAY HABIT PROJECT : 30 days of LinkedIn 🎥

I finished 30 days of LinkedIn videos! It’s definitely been super eye-opening, I got loads of DMs for the first time, and met really awesome people in the community. #blessed.

PLANNING ✏️

Intentions and goals for the upcoming month

The most important business priority is: focus on results you can control — prioritizing getting on calls with people (CONNECT).

The most important personal priority is: have fun while working (create the most fun version of my ideal day)

My June project is: connecting with 100 people and powerfully serve them ✨

This is the end of my monthly review for April, thanks so much for reading!

--

--

Yunzhe Zhou
Life Projects

Designing life through monthly action plans. For how you you can get started on a side project, get the toolkit here: bit.ly/12sideprojects