POETRY/MELODIES/LOVE/MIND/SKY/SOUND/MOONLIT

Melodies in My Head

This poem is about the lunar melodies in our minds, about the majestic consciousness and bliss of the heart. FromOneLine

Inna Orjola
Lifeline
Published in
3 min readApr 28, 2022

--

Prints by Jessica Allain (fineartamerica.com)

The melodies that play in my head -
Classical music at high frequencies
I hear insanely beautiful sounds
The heart flutters playfully to the beat
The soul soars in the space of the sky.

I silently listen to the starry sky
Neon zigzag flow melody.
In the endless moonlight of being
Angel voices beautifully singing
Luring u into the moonlit sky

Swing in the sky on the blue moon
Angelic serenade in the night
Wake me up with faith in purity
This is what my soul want
As if beckoning me somewhere

Rising above the Horizon
Our dreams come true
Shimmering red moon
And the night testified
Approaching eternity

Singing is the meaning of love
Know the essence of all life
I’m not looking for anything else
The Idea behind this angelic SONG
The Light of reflection in our Soul.

November 24, 2021

© Inna Orjola (All Rights Reserved)

“Life is like a beautiful melody, only the lyrics are messed up.”
Hans Christian Andersen

“Melody is the essence of music. I compare a good melodist to a fine racer, and counterpointists to hack post-horses; therefore be advised, let well alone and remember the old Italian proverb: Chi sa più, meno sa — Who knows most, knows least.”
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

“Close your eyes and listen carefully.
Listen to a melody that only exists in you
and sing this song.”
Augusto Branco

“The melody of music makes my heart merry.” ― Lailah Gifty Akita

“Symphony starts when you walk together, feel the heart beats and understand the unspoken words.” ― Amit Ray, Enlightenment Step by Step

Melody

“As long as I can hear the sweet melody of your words,
I need not;
The angel’s secret, to be whispered in my ears

As long as I can lace your silky fingers round my own,
I need not;
Pretty diamonds, nor big cash nor gold

As long as I can watch the handsome sunshine of your face,
I need not;
Open skies, nor snowfall, nor the rain

As long as I can gaze into the emeralds of your eyes,
I need not;
New colours, new wings or paradise

As long as I can feel the tender tickle of your breath,
I need not;
The drifting wind, nor its call, nor caress

As long as I can feel your soft lips upon mine,
I need not;
Melted sugar, nor the most expensive of wines

As long as I can feel your warm body close to me
I need not;
A blanket, nor a bonfire’s luxury

As long as I can see you every morning I wake,
I need not;
A mirror, nor a cloud, nor shade

As long as I can keep you in every petal of memories
I need not:
Dreams, nor desires, nor fantasies

And as long as I can hold you in every moment that I breathe,
I need not;
Oxygen, nor blood, nor heartbeats.”

Sanober Khan

“Music is the Universal Language that allows all people to communicate with each other.” ― Ellen J. Barrier

“Lords of melody and song,
Lords of roses burning bright,
Blue will right the ancient wrong,
Though the way is dark and long,
Blue will shine with loving light.”
Madeleine L’Engle, A Swiftly Tilting Planet

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed your journey through my universe and stay tuned for new verses: Inna Orjola — Medium

Please clap your hands 50 times, subscribe, I will be glad to see your impressive and inspiring comments.

Also become a Medium member for $5/month!
Read and be inspired by the poetry and stories of thousands of other writers on
Medium.
Your membership fee directly supports all writers on the Medium platform.
This will also give you a great platform to publish your own stories on
Medium.

--

--