No thank you, Mam!

Anna L. Shtorm
Literally Literary
Published in
1 min readOct 31, 2019

I wouldn’t, you wouldn’t, they wouldn’t but she certainly would.
She left the battle without being understood.
And was she trying, crying, applying again and again?

Rejections, submissions, comments, ‘No thank you, Mam!’

I took for granted; you took for granted and so did they.
No one stood up in her defense, is it okay?
Was she aspiring, inspiring, and rising star?
So soon expired and felt so tired and off radar.

I did it; you did it and they, oh they certainly did
Our human nature can’t fight the urge to outbid
And here it goes, it goes like a battering ram
Rejections, submissions, comments, ‘No thank you, Mam!’

--

--

Anna L. Shtorm
Literally Literary

My poetry is digital sorrow wrapped in overdressed rhymes. | Friends over Lovers is my debut poetry book available on → https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08F7P2H61