Joy Jolt For Readers, Writers, and Thinkers

Literature Lust Love Letter #10

Melissa Gouty
Literature Lust
2 min readNov 21, 2020

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

It’s Thanksgiving, a different kind of Thanksgiving than ever before. For the first time in my life, I am not gathering with my family, which makes the community of Medium friends feel even more important. I want you to know I’m thankful for you.

My very best wishes to you and yours on this holiday of gratitude.

For Readers:

Have You Ever Taught Writing? Three Novels You’ll Appreciate

For Writers:

Why I’m Thankful to be a Writer: And Why You May Be Too

For Thinkers:

How Your Heart Can Be Hurt and Be Happy When Thanksgiving Is Canceled

If you love heartfelt, hilarious stories….

If you ever made fun of your sibling….

If you loved your father…..

You’ll want to read my book, The Magic of Ordinary, a memoir about a coming of age with a father who made life magical. Watch for announcements, and follow me at www.LiteratureLust.com.

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

p.s. On the 1st and the 15th of every month, I send out a detailed newsletter with insights into the publishing industry and literary world.

It’s a literary love letter just for you.

Sign up here.

With warm words and wishes!

Melissa

--

--

Melissa Gouty
Literature Lust

Writer, teacher, speaker, and observer of human nature. Content for HVAC & Plumbing Businesses. Author of The Magic of Ordinary. LiteratureLust and GardenGlory.