Fire, Go!

Antonia
Living The Life
Published in
2 min readMay 11, 2017

How An Anxiety Vanishes

It’s Mental Health Awareness Week, Last year I decided to, for the first time, write about my journey with Anxiety with Catching Fire. Really grateful to those who came and shared their experiences with me, much love.

After writing, nothing could have prepared me for the onslaught that came, literally from the following week, my anxiety spiked. When I look into 2016, the darkness I see makes me shiver.

I had to deal with, amidst grief, loss, heart breaks, multiple panic attacks, high blood pressure, weight loss, insomnia, palpitations, was waking up at night with my height racing, Calls to 999 were through the roof, getting on the tube was treacherous, thought I would suffocate etc etc etc and then the climax came in 2017; Doctors told me some of my cells had mutated!

Done. Did. End of the road?

Now What? Who are you going to trust?

The big questions I had to answer and I tell you, when you have nothing to lose, fear disappears. Against the wall with no fight left and no where to turn. I didn’t sleep well the first night after the doc’s report but I realized after 2 weeks or so, I had stopped waking up at night till today.

Who will you trust?

There’s no more anxiety, it’s gone.

Like Larry Norman said in his song, The Great American Novel

Don’t ask me for the answer, I’ve only got one:
That a man leaves his darkness when he follows the Son

So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed — John 8:36

--

--

Antonia
Living The Life

*Eternally Loved* Daughter of the King. Edo princess. UX evangelist, Designer