What is the answer for a broken-heart?

Antonia
Living The Life
Published in
2 min readDec 1, 2016

Are you happy it’s December? Christmas time, yay. I am, and I’m glad I’m in it. Before 2016 I thought I had suffered brokenness, but this year showed me pepper. 2016 broke my heart into so many pieces, I required a new heart altogether.

The Answer?

Jesus.

“He heals the broken-hearted and binds up their wounds.” Psalm 147:3

“The Spirit of the LORD is upon me, because the LORD has anointed me; he has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed and to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim freedom for the captives, and release from darkness for the prisoners” Isaiah 61:1

It’s a bit cliche as a Christian when going through challenging times for fellow Christians to say things like “It is Well” “God is with you” In the dark quiet moments, you ask yourself if those things make sense. “God are you really there?” like a child, questioning.

How do I know I have the right answer? Repentance, Forgiveness, the peace, the joy, the gratitude, the people, the words, the clarity, the change of mindset, the fulfilled promise…

“And I will give you a new heart, and I will put a new spirit in you. I will take out your stony, stubborn heart and give you a tender, responsive heart”

Do I still feel pain? yes. Moments of The Dark? yes. Will it all go away? Maybe not. This side of heaven will never be pain-free but it doesn’t have to be joy-free or love-free. There’s grace my dear people, lots and lots and lots…

I often tell myself that music is one thing that makes me certain I’m in the right religion. But the magic of it is inexpressible. Listen and Enjoy.

--

--

Antonia
Living The Life

*Eternally Loved* Daughter of the King. Edo princess. UX evangelist, Designer