Sandeep Kumar Mishra
London Literary Review
2 min readOct 16, 2018

--

The Death of the Rivers

Sandeep Kumar Mishra

The Death of the Rivers

My mental wire renders

Images of worn out routes,

After a short circuit happened

In the pathways of daily burdens;

My diseased body quiver with its weight

The hard stitch rubbles skin snatchers;

Leeched of life force

I have little energy to breath;

The voice I hear is not my own,

They dictate notes in familiar tone

But full of foreign phrases,

Which they disguise as invitation;

I wish I could dissolve from memory

Or hide in my skull cave;

But it is not wise to stifle;

Then an unlearned laughter came

A spring emerging into sun rays

A Sea emerges from the death of the rivers

There are two ways to live a life

I can pursue the difficult one

Thank you for reading, if you found this story of interest do share or comment.

Curate a LLR newsletter
The LLR is currently open for authors to curate an edition of the newsletter, providing a space to introduce yourself and your perspective as well as a short mention of your work. To register your interest in curating a newsletter get in touch at londonliteraryreview@yahoo.com.

The LLR also accepts submissions of prose, non-fiction, poetry and photo-stories. To submit visit: https://medium.com/london-literary-review/how-to-submit-to-london-literary-review-bf440a982894

--

--

Sandeep Kumar Mishra
London Literary Review

Sandeep Kumar Mishra is a writer, poet, and lecturer in English Literature and Political Science