It Takes Two People to Flirt

How to up your game

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

--

I love flirting. Talking to a new person makes me a bit nervous, but flirting has a fun energy to it.

Getting to know someone and figuring out whether it can go somewhere is exciting. Flirting is a great way to lay the groundwork for that exploration, see if there’s a connection, and maybe build one if there isn’t.

Plus, I’m a big fan of anticipation when it comes to arousal and sex, and flirting is all about concentrating and channeling that anticipation.

When my social anxiety doesn’t get in the way, I tend to be a naturally flirty person. I’m also an overly friendly person, and because of that I can give off slightly flirty vibes if I like someone and I get the sense that they like me too.

Because of that, I have a lot of practice with flirting, and I consider myself a decent flirt.

These days, I flirt digitally. Unless you count Mr. Austin, I haven’t flirted with anyone in person in a very long time, and people don’t flirt with me in person often, either. (Being surrounded by kids and a husband makes me look off-limits.)

Online, it’s a whole other story. I write about sex, about being polyamorous, and I also give off a little mystery by not sharing my photo. That’s a recipe for being hit up every once in a…

--

--

Emma Austin
Love, Emma

💜 Wholesome perv with a touch of whimsy 🖤 My podcast, spicy content, and more: https://www.loveemmaaustin.com/all-my-projects