Using Adobe Acrobat Reader DC on my Mac

Adobe Acrobat Reader DC is one of my favourite tools and I was very happy to see that I could still use it on my Mac.

Keep in mind that I’m not just writing about Office 365 on my Mac, but I’ll also be sharing lots of tips and tricks with you. Some I already know — and some I still need to figure out. Read more about my challenge here as well as my first blog around setting up Office 365 and Apps.

About:

Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software is the free global standard for reliably viewing, printing, and commenting on PDF documents.

And now, it’s connected to the Adobe Document Cloud − making it easier than ever to work across computers and mobile devices.

It’s the only PDF viewer that can open and interact with all types of PDF content, including forms and multimedia. Click here to download

Did I mention that it’s free?!?!?!

So I’ve been using this Reader for quite some time and it has some extra features you most probably didn't know about.

Download the Reader and Install (find your downloads and double click on it).

Set as Default App for opening PDF’s:

I right-clicked on a PDF and specified opening with this Reader. Opening a PDF the first time will allow you to set and use this as the default application:

Click on the Tools Tab at the top next to Home to open all the good stuff. Just look at all the cool features you can use:

Fill & Sign

I use Fill & Sign most of the time. It allows you to type and enter text on the PDF (GREAT for filling in forms), it also allows you to add Signatures:

Click on the “Sign” Button top right and you’ll be able to either import a signature image or to sign with your mouse (and have to say, the Magic Mouse is quite a smooth operator when it comes to drawing):

Hope you’ll enjoy Adobe Acrobat Reader DC as much as I do (available for Windows, macOS and Android).

--

--

Tracy van der Schyff
macOS / iOS Friendly Office 365 + emPOWERment

Office Servers MVP & Absolute lover of all things People, Microsoft & Tech. My life Mission is to facilitate the evolution of human capabilities.