Change These 12 iOS 17 Settings Right Now For A Superior Battery Life

iOS 17 is worse than its predecessor by battery life. Let’s fix it.

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

--

Low Battery icon
Credit: AppleInsider

It’s been over a month and a half since you installed iOS 17, and you’re likely experiencing worse battery life than you did with that good ol’ iOS 16.

I know it.

So here I list 12 battery saving tips for you that are “exclusive” to iOS 17. That means you won’t find any generic tips like “Use dark mode”, “Use Low Power mode” etc.

PSst: I’ve also included a bonus tip at the end.

#1. Set 80% Limit in Charging Optimization (for iPhone 15’s only)

If there’s one wish I could ask Apple God for, it’d be the option to cut off iPhone charging at 80%.

I’ve been doing that on my Mac using Aldente Pro and it works like a charm. But on my iPhone, it remained a dream for so long.

Thanks to Jano le Roux for the idea, I’ve been using IFTTT and a Shortcuts Automation to achieve that, for over a year.

But thankfully, from iOS 17, Apple allowed users to do that natively — wait, it’s only for iPhone 15 series users!

--

--

Nikhil Vemu
Mac O’Clock

Apple Geek. | Get the best bargains for your favourite software 👉 https://linktr.ee/MacAffiliate