Why Safari Is The Best Browser For Mac!

Clark
Mac O’Clock
Published in
5 min readAug 16, 2021

--

Image from the official Medium’s website

In the previous story, I discussed why the default Mail app on the macOS is more than enough for most people. In this story, I will bring my reasons why Safari is the best browser for Mac.

I have been a long-time Safari user. It is a fantastic lightweight browser that doesn’t take a toll on the battery life of your Mac. One of the best features of this browser is its performance. Every HTML5 website opens rather quickly, and you won’t experience any lag or stutter while surfing the web.

As a disclaimer: This review is done on a baseline MacBook Pro with an Intel chipset from 2016; therefore, the performance might be different based on your machine, especially since the M1 chips are so vastly quicker for processing tasks.

Image from the official Apple’s website

For this story, I will review Safari and explain why it is the best browser for Mac. This review will consist of design-specific features that might be interesting for you to know.

--

--

Clark
Mac O’Clock

I write stories of a beautiful future where technology enriches our lives.