Made with two Ps

Gargi Biche
Marketing in the Age of Digital
4 min readFeb 13, 2022

Here I am, disclosing the secrets of my personality and also the classified information about how I manipulate you to read my blogs and like my instagram posts ;)

The following conclusions are a result of the mind blasting ‘ How to Fascinate test by Sally Hogshead’, which I urge everyone to take. It not only gives you a fresh outlook on yourself of who you truly are but also gives a strong dosage of self confidence which makes you ride on the waves!

Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom — Aristotle

They say one should play to their strengths..

Passion is my top most trigger to communicate with people. It is my Primary advantage which is my most effective mode of communication and I am my top influential self. PASSION- a strong feeling or emotion. It explicates that my expressions are driven by the fuel of emotions (I strongly agree) and 99% of the time I speak my heart out.

My trait of writing handwritten letters to my close ones.

In terms of expressing my feelings, I have a fear of not being able to put forth my opinion, hence I make it a point to articulate and share in no time be it in class, socially or on instagram. I was thrilled to see Oprah Winfrey’s name in the list of leaders with Passion as advantage. Building genuine connections is my forte, hence working in a field which requires lot of human psychology and interaction will be my playground! It instills the fact of choosing branding and marketing as a career. (P.S. Psychology was my backup career option) I surrender to the fact that I am an overtly emotional person which makes me easy to empathize with the humans.

That’s what marketing is all about, Isn’t it?

Prestige is my second weapon to strike an impact. It makes me an organic respectful leader which strives for highest quality result at every execution. (Not my words, not boasting, It’s in the test results :P) Attention to diminutive detail is one of trait. I can’t emphasize more with this fact being veraciously accurate! During my undergrad in mass communication and whilst I was working in Elephant Design, I have given a tough time to so many people pointing out the minor errors in their posts, creatives and videos before going live. I used to hate interjecting them but after all it was for everyone’s benefit. Guess what my personality twin is Mr. Bond, James Bond.

This convinces me to consider working at the designing aspect of branding which reinstates my love for aesthetics. As mentioned in the previous blog I was always fetching a career where I’ll be using my left and right brain. It’s all about connecting the dots.

The Talent

As an archetype my description revolves around the words Expressive, Stylish, Emotionally Intelligent, Enthusiastic, Academic. It is like an epiphany that my natural trait is to do things in a peculiar style with enthusiasm and tinge of emotional attachment.

Chink in my armor

Not being able to take decisions driven by emotions but by considering facts and figures too! was an insightful discovery which I’ll need to apply in the professional front. Learning to say no is a vice I need to adapt as it’s okay to be a bad cop sometimes.

Only 28 questions?

Somehow it feels like taking up this test has validated my decision about career and given me a new recognition of myself. It gave me an opportunity to study myself from a third person’s perspective. The result has stated my munitions which I’ll be using as and when required at personal and professional front. I can highlight and probe on my personality traits in my interviews, resume and Linked In which will make my personal brand strong. I’ll also work for mending the chink in my armor.

Signing off,

G

--

--

Gargi Biche
Marketing in the Age of Digital

Namaste! Grad student of Marketing at NYU. Aspiring Brand strategist. Adrenaline Junkie. Fitness enthusiast. Biker. Foodie. Living. Dreaming. Breathing.