10 Thoughts | Day 10

Matt Blank
Learning Machine
Published in
2 min readJul 31, 2017

My next 10 purchases

1 | Purple Mattress
I’m taking advantage of my upcoming move to upgrade the cheapest mattress I could buy from Mattress Warehouse a few years ago

2 | Brooklinen Bedding
Fancy new sheets to go with my fancy new bed

3 | Global Chef’s Knife
I’m also going to upgrade my new kitchen, and am super excited to get a nice Japanese chef’s knife

4 | Wood Cutting Board
…and a new cutting board

5 | Stainless Steel Pan
…and a new pan

6 | Nike Metcon DSX Flyknit Shoes
I need some new workout shoes and am a big fan of Nike Flyknits

7 | Olivers Bradbury Joggers
I’ve been loving my Olivers shorts, and am really excited to get a pair of their joggers

8 | Philips Hue Color Lights
I can live out my earlier dream of having my lights flash red whenever the Caps score

9 | Piezoelectric Sensor
I’m challenging myself to build a hardware product, and am going to start by building the smart Apple Watch band I mentioned earlier

10 | UrbanStems Succulent
I managed to kill the succulent my roommate got me for my birthday, so I’m back to prove that I can take care of the lowest maintenance plant of all time

--

--

Matt Blank
Learning Machine

Teaching entrepreneurs to code their own products @ likeiamfive.com, studying @ Harvard Business School