Where to go for quick, effective and qualified medical help?

MedHelperNow
medhelper
Published in
3 min readSep 17, 2020
Photo by Evan Dennis on Unsplash

There have been many occasions in my life when I wanted minor medical help but didn’t want to go to the hospital either because I was too busy or dreaded the dent that steep copayments and deductibles will make on my pocket or I didn’t want to wait till my doctor becomes available. What are my alternatives should I try to handle it myself; not everyone is knowledgeable or capable enough to take care of their med needs, read our story here, should I watch YouTube videos same way I watch when I need some handy work done around house and open myself to fiascos like the toilet water leakage disaster and kitchen garbage disposal mess that I created from trying to follow YouTube videos myself. My options are to see qualified nurses that are available in my area, during my available hours and in my price range to do medical jobs that doesn’t required me to go to the hospital or to my primary care physician.

The problem is where should I go to find such help. There are some platforms that allow for posting and searching services offered by members of the community and we have all used at least one over the years; to find a used car or a roommate, buy and sell old furniture, look for a handyman etc. Even though it has served us so well but despite its benefits it has always lacked a certain level of credibility and trust from the end user. This lack of credibility has been largely due to the platforms being free and thus an anonymous playground for all kinds of spams, scams, and sometimes even more serious crimes, such as murder. Some have recently started charging for posting ads, which should clean the platform a bit. However, the question about the credibility and safety of the posts still remains. There is still no way to know if the ad poster is a legit service, what is the quality of the service provided, are you getting a good deal, what are my actions in case of a bad deal? A user always had those apprehensions while contemplating approaching an ad owner, and when it comes to something as important as seeking medical help, they are especially cautious. They want to know what is the experience of the service provider, how many jobs they have done in the past, how were they rated by the clients, are they licensed and verified? A user also wants a way to dispute the charges and a streamlined refund process in case he is not satisfied with the service. To date, this is not possible in the typical model, you have to live with what you receive.

We have created a platform providing solutions to these issues, whereby a client can feel confident that the service provider he is choosing is verified and reviewed by other clients who have used the service. Also, provide the peace of mind that if he isn’t satisfied with the service, he can dispute it and get a refund back. We have also taken the time to verify the nurses using our platform, to ensure that you can make the educated decision based on what is best for your unique needs. Other marketplace platforms still have their place, but when it comes to healthcare; we feel there needed to be safer options to allow you to receive quality care when and how you need it.

--

--

MedHelperNow
medhelper

The platform that connects people with verified, reviewed, and skilled nurses for free!