9 Paradoxical Truths That Will Change How You Think About Life

#9: Problems make you happy.

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

--

Photo by Armin Rinoldi on pexels

Some of the most important truths in life don’t make sense on the surface, but once you get beneath it, the world will never look the same.

I noticed this the first time I fell in love. There was a girl in my high school class I liked a lot. Shoulder-long, brown hair, beautiful face, a heart-melting laugh, and eyes I could’ve stared into forever, or at least until the bell announced the next algebra session.

Like most high school kids, I thought I just needed to be nice and loving for her to reciprocate my feelings. Spoiler: It didn’t work. My advances got rejected more often than Mike Tyson’s credit card in 2003.

After another few similar incidents, I had enough. I stopped being a nice guy and started giving fewer fucks. I teased. I said mean things. I rejected the girls. And all of a sudden, I was drowning in female attention.

At first, I didn’t understand it, but later realized dating isn’t the only part of life with an inherent paradoxical truth.

Unfortunately, these are often hard to uncover because if you don’t understand them, it’s like flipping your kitchen switch to see your bedroom lights turn on. But it only works every second Wednesday during a full…

--

--

Moreno Zugaro
Mind Cafe

Words that make you think • 1M+ Views, 10x Top Writer • MEN ONLY: https://rebrand.ly/men_only