Avoid These Six Mental Drainers to Live Life on Easy Mode

“A sign of wealth: not being jealous of others.”

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe
Published in
5 min readNov 16, 2021

--

Photo by Mo on Unsplash

A head full of energy isn’t a miracle from a higher power.

It’s the result of avoiding mental drainers. They’re those things that quietly sap your energy, and sometimes, your will to live. They’re the things that seem harmless but are actually bad for you.

Let’s go through a few. Then we will zap them dead together. Sound fair enough?

Hidden jealousy

A sign of wealth: not being jealous of others.

Greg Isenberg

I’m an idiot. Legit.

I expected to be a moderately successful writer and have everybody hold my hand and sing hallelujah with me. Haha. Not even close.

As soon as you get a tiny bit of success there will be people who get angry. Why? They didn’t do the thing you did.

People will be more successful than you. Life isn’t a college football game where there are winners and losers. Everyone who is breathing is alive.

Alive = Winning

In case you think I’m immune, I’m not. One of my favorite writers publishes banger after banger…

--

--

Tim Denning
Mind Cafe

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb