The Truth About Fate, Destiny and Free Will

--

“I am the master of my fate and the captain of my destiny.” — Nelson Mandela

Does a preordained power exist that we call destiny or fate control both the nature of the events that occur in our our lives and the resulting planned or spontaneous actions we take?

Contrary to popular belief…there is not!

If that is indeed the case, then what is this thing called fatalism and what role does it play in our lives?

Fatalism is a belief that … stuff happens and we have no choice but to accept the outcome of events.

Fatalism is a doctrine that stresses the complete control of all events or actions to fate or destiny, and is commonly associated with resignation, acceptance, conformity, concession and submission.

Those who embrace fatalism believe that bad events cannot be avoidedand they are powerless to change the future.

In my book…fatalism is a false, misleading, dangerous and manipulative premise.

--

--

Gary Ryan Blair I Growth Hacking Aficionado
Mind Munchies

I Teach Ambitious People How to Use Performance Challenges to Drive Exponential Growth / Start Here: bit.ly/42aXw50