When I Was an Egg Cell

A poem

Barbara Cook
Mindfully Speaking

--

Pastel coloured sphere. Barbara Cook blog.
Photo by Milad Fakurian on Unsplash

Have you ever reflected on your inner feminine (Yin) and masculine (Yang)?

These are the energies that exist in varying degrees within us all, whatever gender we present as.

Lately I’ve been writing about the ‘inner marriage’ that can exist internally when these two energies become a team. I talk about the qualities of both the inner female and male, and how they interact.

I started sharing my story of what it was like when both my inner male and inner female were definitely NOT the highest versions of themselves.

I then described how it plays out in the world when the inner masculine and feminine are higher and more glorious versions of themselves.

What is the essence of the feminine (Yin) energy?

You may have a sense of the quality of the female energy within yourself. I describe a number of these qualities in my previous stories.
Too add to the mix, here’s part of a poem I wrote over thirty years ago. It’s a bit kooky I know, but in my imagination I somehow found my way back to the feeling of being an egg cell! Don’t laugh; you were one too. :)

The Waiting

--

--

Barbara Cook
Mindfully Speaking

Award-winning author of “Good Choice A Soul’s Story”. Shares personal stories with self-awareness. Mindfulness, personal & spiritual development, relationships.