Café And Captivity

Feeling trapped within self-expression

The Accidental Monster
Monster Café

--

Image by ClaraundBen on Pixabay

Looking up from my laptop, the confusion begins to set in. Wasn’t my hand on the front door just a moment ago? What happened? How did I get back here?

As the Stephanie voice crawled across the article already pulled up on my screen, I honed in on the words. Intuition. Predict the future. My brain set to work, wondering what Blogs by J had to do with this strange spatial distortion I was experiencing. And then, it rang out as the reader emotionlessly proclaimed:

“…inside it just didn’t feel right.”

Something felt off here. I couldn’t figure out what, but between the Infinity Room and this new debacle, one thing was certain: the doors weren’t playing nice anymore.

I hesitated to make the rounds, but shrugged off my fear — whatever was going on, I was still here. Might as well check the booths and screens like usual.

Ekene Moses had a compelling article posted about sharing personal info online in the café proper. Was this linked somehow? My thoughts raced.

It’s true that I worry a LOT about sharing too much info. Has that trapped me within my own café? And if so, how would I test that?

--

--

The Accidental Monster
Monster Café

I am weird, spiritual, and deep. Accidentally monstrous at times, but usually with good intentions. On Medium since 2022. www.TheMonsterAlley.com