The Café Cellar Tunnel

Getting out and going down

The Accidental Monster
Monster Café

--

Image by Momentmal on Pixabay

Smiling, I stretch my fingers together in front of me. Things are looking up, my thoughts nod at me in agreement. Finally, something has changed.

Hehe — I found a loophole.

The café may not let me out, but my words are effortlessly flowing through the interwebs in all different forms. Cage me, will ya? Ha!

Standing up from the writing nook, the smell of freshly ground coffee wafts from the roaster nearby. Its whirring settles as an NPC worker strolls past to set up the bags for collection. I grab the first one, warm and loosely packed, and head out the café side door.

Waiting there is Carrie, whose recent shout-out inspired the well-deserved thanks of a slow-roasted, chocolate berry coffee blend. Handing her the bag, we nodded and smiled as she continued on her way.

Of course, a fictional bag of beans isn’t nearly enough, but I’ll think of more ways to show my appreciation along the way. 😉

Nearby, the Infinity Room was speaking of ItsAlwaysRightNow’s magical world of flight and dreams. Resting in place, I closed my eyes and imagined his reality as he described, allowing an infinite awareness to wash over my perception.

--

--

The Accidental Monster
Monster Café

I've become an accidental Medium monster. Grow with me in Monster Alley or TheMonsterAlley.com!