The Bigots and the Counter-Bigots We Bred

Image generated with Leonardo.ai

Dear reader, thanks for being here. Kindly boost the writer’s read ratio β€” stay for AT LEAST 30 SECONDS.

Non-Medium subscribers read this story here β€” FREE.

In one of my recent Medium stories, I discuss how good followership is crucial for exceptional leadership. After reading the story, my Polish friend, always concerned about Nigeria asked,

So, in general, what's the future for Nigeria? How would you predict in a few sentences the next years, the next decade, till 2030-2035 for your country?

Here is my answer.

Hi ______ ,

Thanks for your interest in my country and for specifically always being concerned about my welfare.

Here is my answer to your question about where I see Nigeria in the next 5 to 10 years.

In a few words, the future of Nigeria is ominous and bleak.

I’m not wishing evil upon my country. I hope and pray that things get better with time.

But I must be honest and here are my reasons. πŸ‘‡

Last night, before seeing your question of today. I asked that same question after reading this Nigerian tweet…

--

--