Exercise: Sketch Visual Design

Hey, this is an exercise from my UX/UI Design Bootcamp Prework. Here you can see the rest of my projects. Want to know more about me? Click here 🙌🏽 .

Patricia Pérez
My Ironhack’s Journey
2 min readAug 12, 2017

--

This exercise consists on cloning two UI screens from a UI Kit which lets people plan trips with friends and share a daily itinerary with activity and location details.

The goal is to get familiar with Sketch

The screens provided were:

Original screens
Cloned screens

While I was doing the exercise, I noticed that when you’re cloning, you have to be careful about the details of the original design and remember, always, the design principles.

Design principles are super important. While you’re cloning you mustn’t forget the consistency between the elements.

Keeping all this in mind, I’ve paid special attention to the spacing between the different elements and how they were placed.

I’ve tried to find the typeface used, but, as you may notice, I didn’t find it. I’ve used Circular, which I think is similar and it doesn’t disturb the design visually.

The same happened with the photos.

That’s all for now,

see you real soon.

--

--