A MONTH IN JAPAN

How Deer Bit Me in Nara

Temples, Cookies and Luck

Alex Kuznetsov
My trip
Published in
4 min readMar 5, 2020

--

Photo by Timo Volz on Unsplash

The next day we went to the city of Nara, which was once the capital of Japan. In this wonderful city, there are many museums, temples, parks and just a crowd of arrogant deer!

It was already my second trip to Nara, but my companions were here for the first time. For this reason, I tried to be a guide and showed the city. Besides, it was I who persuaded the rest of our team to visit this ancient capital, because it is incredible.

Other cities visited: Osaka, Kobe, Hiroshima, Nara, Kyoto, Tokyo, Aomori, Hakodate, Sapporo, Naha (Okinawa). I will add links as soon as I publish new stories!

Temples

Photo by Timo Volz on Unsplash

In Nara, there is Todai-ji. It is a Buddhist temple with a 15-meter-high Buddha. The temple looks very impressive, and it is worth the price, even for a second visit. The sculpture inside Todai-ji looks astonishing.

Photo by Author

--

--