Cultivating Patience

3 Tips For Becoming Patient When You Can’t Wait Any Longer

Patience is something you choose to cultivate just to see how your life changes

Kimberly Fosu
Mystic Minds
Published in
5 min readJun 8, 2021

--

To be patient, there must be a stronger desire. (Photo: Peter Fischer)

1. Think of The Cost of Your Impatience

Impatience has consequences. Mistakes happen. Accidents happen. Unions are broken. When you are co-creating with the universe, impatience creates resistance that blocks the thing you are trying to manifest. You end up pushing the thing you want further away.

Personally, being patient is something I have struggled with. Due to my impatience, my inability to wait, and my desire to control things, I’ve ended up ruining certain things. Things that would have blossomed beautifully if I let it.

Maybe you also hate waiting and you realize it's blocking your manifestations, and it's time to learn to be patient. Besides, patience is a virtue.

Maybe for you, bad things have happened because of your impatience. You rushed and made the wrong choice. You lost your temper and said the wrong things. Maybe you rushed into something and you feel stuck. Maybe you now know the cost of your impatience and you want to work on it.

--

--

Kimberly Fosu
Mystic Minds

Spiritual life coach focused on spirituality, faith and inspiration. My new book "Who Am I?" is available on Amazon now. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CW1BMHLY