Things You May Not Know About Manifesting Your Dreams

Most people just want a result without stopping to understand what’s good for the universe

Emily Jennings
Mystic Minds
Published in
4 min readJan 29, 2021

--

Image created using Canva

I am sure you’ve heard of this weird thing called manifestation. There are tons of Instagram posts, masterclasses, and articles all over the internet about it claiming that you can manifest your dreams with the power of your mind. It’s very interesting to open yourself to the possibility that your mindset actually creates your reality. I could write a whole post about my experiences manifesting what I wanted — but instead, today I am here to tell you what you shouldn’t be doing when engaging in manifestation. I don’t want to spoil you for reading the rest of this article, but anything you do out of ego or self-interest is not the way.

I wrote recently about creating a vision board in order to achieve your dreams. But I didn’t analyze the nature of those dreams very much in the post. There are certain things that it just seems silly to try to manifest. If you could manifest a sports car or a million dollars, what purpose does that really serve? Aiming for manifesting material attachments is not the key to happiness, and why would you try to manifest something that brings you misery?

--

--

Emily Jennings
Mystic Minds

I am here to confirm you're not crazy. Your life has meaning and nothing is an accident. | IG: @wellness_oneness | www.wellnessoneness.com